Association for Financial Technology (AFT) Names Brian Otte of ProfitStars as President

Association for Financial Technology (AFT) Names Brian Otte of ProfitStars as President

– Three New Board Members Elected –
ATLANTA–(BUSINESS WIRE)–Association for Financial Technology (AFT), a national association devoted to the advancement of fintech companies and a broader U.S. financial industry through technology, today announced that Brian Otte has been elected President by its board. Otte is Director of Sales of ProfitStars (a Jack Henry Company) Solutions. AFT has 115 member companies and organizations, representing financial technology firms of all sizes, data providers, processors and service organizations.

Additionally, Kathleen Craig, CEO of HTMA (Plinqit and Banker Jr.); Derik Sutton Vice President of Product & Experience of Autobooks; and Matt Dean, CEO of Trabian were elected to serve three-year terms on the board of directors.

“Brian is an ideal choice to lead AFT at this time,” said Steve DuPerrieu, Vice President of Product Management of Computer Services, Inc. (CSI) and AFT’s immediate past president. “He understands AFT’s mission to support the ecosystem of technology providers to financial institutions by providing a forum to exchange ideas, accelerate innovation, provide leadership development, and ultimately be the premier association for financial technology companies.”

Otte said, “As a fifteen-year member, I can’t express how honored I am to be associated with the Association for Financial Technology. I appreciate the privilege of serving in this capacity along with such a strong board to help the association evolve and grow professionally. Frankly, the value AFT provides technology leaders through networking and education is why we have stayed relevant for more than 40 years and why our summits are must-attend events for tier-one technology companies serving financial institutions in the U.S. We have some exciting plans for the year ahead of us!”

AFT’s board also includes: Mike Alles, Senior Vice President of sales, FIS; Jeff Harper, Chief Revenue Officer of Allied Payments Network; Cara Hayward, Sales Director, Banking for CurrencyCloud; Peter Glyman, Co-founder of Geezeo (now a Jack Henry company); Kara Parkey, Director of Strategic Alliances of Built; and Terry Ammons, Partner of Wipfli LLP.

AFT’s next summit will be at Estancia La Jolla Hotel & Spa in La Jolla, Calif., March 15–17, 2020. For more information, please visit or
Leah Allen
[email protected]

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

error: Content is protected !!