Finalists Announced for Second Annual WashingtonExec Pinnacle Awards

Finalists Announced for Second Annual WashingtonExec Pinnacle Awards

The awards honor senior government and industry executives in the federal sector for their achievements over the past two years
VIENNA, Va.–(BUSINESS WIRE)–WashingtonExec—with presenting sponsor Bloomberg Government—announced today the finalists for its Pinnacle Awards, which honor successful executives and businesses spurring innovation for federal clients across the region.

The second-annual awards received nominations across 18 categories, and WashingtonExec will induct industry veteran and expert Anne into the Pinnacle Awards Hall of Fame during the awards ceremony on Oct. 31.

“The caliber of nominees this year was outstanding and we wish we could honor every executive for their innovative work,” said JD Kathuria, founder and CEO of WashingtonExec. “Those who we’ll be honoring on Oct. 31 are the best of the best—the leaders who have made the most impact by forging new paths for federal agencies and clients.”

The full list of categories and finalists is included below. The winners will be announced and recognized on Oct. 31 at an awards luncheon at the Ritz Carlton Tysons Corner.

Artificial Intelligence Government Executive of the Year

David Shive, General Services Administration

Artificial Intelligence Industry Executive of the Year

Gary Shiffman, Giant Oak

Shamlan Siddiqi, NTT DATA

Shaun Bierweiler, Cloudera

Chitra Sivanandam, SAIC

Brad Mascho, NCI Information Systems

Josh Sullivan, Booz Allen Hamilton

Business Development Executive of the Year

Thomas Middleton, GDIT

Laura Braksator, ASRC Federal

Lynne Chamberlain, Red Hat

Mike Gaffney, CACI

Sean Mullen, Perspecta

Cybersecurity Government Executive of the Year

Derek Adams, Department of Homeland Security

Garth White, Science and Technology Directorate, DHS

Daniel Commons, Federal Student Aid, Education Department

Daryl Haegley, Office of the Assistant Secretary of Defense for Homeland Defense and Global Security

Cybersecurity Industry Executive of the Year

Thomas Gardner, HP

Shawn Wells, Red Hat

Natalie Catliota, NetCentrics

Sean Berg, Forcepoint

DOD Government Executive of the Year

Bob Kayl, Defense Department

Teresa Smith, Defense Logistics Agency

DOD Industry Executive of the Year

Jon Dittmer, Array Information Technology


Rick Schult, E3/Sentinel

Patrick Mahoney, LMI

Scott Briggs, ViON

Government TEAM Project of the Year

Stephanie Price, Emilio Fernandez, John Price and John Blankenship, Department of Veterans Affairs

Richard Weddle, Internal Revenue Service

Gary Washington, Agriculture Department

Joshua Gustin, ATO Program Management Organization, Enterprise Services, Communications, Information and Network Programs, Federal Aviation Administration

Healthcare Government Executive of the Year

Bobby Saxon, Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services

Dr. Barclay P. Butler, Defense Health Agency

Chris Martin, Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services

Healthcare Industry Executive of the Year

Jon Scholl, Leidos

Michele Kang, Cognosante

Pasquale (Pat) Tamburrino, Jr., LMI

Travis Dalton, Cerner

Kamal Narang, GDIT

HR Executive of the Year

Janet Waldron, SOS International

Denise Bailey, Koniag Government Services

Kate McEnaney, CyberCore Technologies

Norman Iracheta, MAXIMUS Federal

Laura Giangiuli, CALIBRE Systems, Inc.

Intelligence Government Executive of the Year

Marianne Bailey, National Security Agency

Intelligence Industry Executive of the Year

Stephen Gillotte, Reinventing Geospatial, Inc.

Laine Klein, AECOM

Eric Patterson, Riverside Research

Dave Wajsgras, Raytheon

Damian DiPippa, ManTech

Marketing Executive of the Year

Matt Maurer, ICF

Blake Travis, MAXIMUS Federal

Helle Huxley, SOS International

Lorraine Corcoran, Perspecta

Oliver Nutt, GDIT

National Security/DHS Industry Executive of the Year

John Hynes, Applied Insight

Cedric Sims, Booz Allen Hamilton

Scott Recinos, LMI

Brian Michl, GDIT

Private Company Executive Assistant of the Year

Groslyn Burton, The Asia Group


Debbie Smith, Telos Corp.

Lisa DeRaymond, Koniag Government Services

Maria Plunkett, A-TEK

Public Company Executive Assistant of the Year

Robert Angeli, SAIC

Tia Kim, Perspecta

Mary Kay Clark, Red Hat

Pennie Parkin, LexisNexis Risk Solutions

Coney Jackson Elam, IBM, Federal Market

Joyce Downing, SAIC

STEM Advocate of the Year

Jan Johnson, Array Information Technology

Alka Bhave, Perspecta

Jennifer Bahrami, CNSI

Will LaBar, CGI Federal

For more information on the full list of Pinnacle Awards finalists, please visit The Pinnacle Awards are selected by a panel of top industry and academic leaders with knowledge of the federal sector.

Bloomberg Government serves as the presenting sponsor for the Pinnacle Awards ceremony. If you would like to purchase a table or be a sponsor, please contact [email protected]. If you are interested in attending the awards ceremony, please visit for more information.

About WashingtonExec

Established in 2011, WashingtonExec is a private membership organization that provides a single platform to build trusted relationships over the course of an entire career. WashingtonExec has over 300 Executive Members that participate in 12 private mission-oriented council groups and hosts over 100 private events annually in the D.C. Area. In addition to events, WashingtonExec publishes a daily digital magazine that reaches 20,000 subscribers that are predominately executives in the National Capital Area.
Sage Communications
Ryan McDermott, 703-533-4840
[email protected]

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

error: Content is protected !!